I've come this far, I hope I don't run out of new plans.

A Really Long Movie

Lately I’ve been feeling like I’ve just finished watching a really long really average movie. It wasn’t a bad movie. It definitely wasn’t the best. It had some good parts and some bad parts, but over all it wouldn’t be worth watching again. Still, I feel deeply compelled to talk about it, analyze it, and figure it out. After all, it had some really good parts, so what dragged it down to be so average in the end?

My problem is that this “movie” has only been seen by one other person in the world, and I’m not able to talk to her about it. The last I heard from her, she also just found it to be average, but at this point I don’t know if she has changed her mind and now completely hated the movie.

I’ve tried talking with friends about this, but they don’t or can’t fully understand. They can’t give truly informed feedback on something they never experienced themselves. I have grown tired of bothering my friends about it. But I still feel that need to talk about the movie that for better or worse changed the last 10 months of my life.

Maybe she will eventually want to be friends again. Till then, I wait.

Leave a Reply

